A distinctive urban publisher since 1941

Wayne State University Press

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.
0 items
i

Save the Date for Fall Events!

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

As usual, we've got some exciting regional interest titles coming out in the next couple of months! We're getting ready to release To Light a Fire: 20 Years with the InsideOut Literary Arts Project edited by Terry Blackhawk and Peter Markus in August; and The Orbit Magazine Anthology: Re-Entry by Rob St. Mary, The People's Lawyer: The Life and Times of Frank J. Kelley, the Nation's Longest-Serving Attorney General by Frank J. Kelley with Jack Lessenberry, and Yamasaki in Detroit: A Search for Serenity by John Gallagher - all coming in September.

Even better, the authors will celebrate the publication of their books with great events in the fall. Put them on your calendar now!

Thursday, September 3, 2015 | 5:30 pm
To Light a Fire book launch at the Scarab Club (217 Farnsworth St., Detroit)

Thursday, September 17, 2015 | 5:30 - 7:00 pm
The People's Lawyer book launch at WSU Law School, Spencer M. Partrich Auditorium (471 West Palmer, Detroit)

Thursday, September 10 - Saturday, September 19, 2015 
The Orbit Magazine Anthology author appearances and signings:
Thursday, 9/10/15, 7:00 pm @ Book Beat, Oak Park
Saturday, 9/12/15, 1:00 pm @ Green Brain Comics, Dearborn
Sunday, 9/13/15, 1:00 pm @ Paperback Writers Books & Weirdsville Records, Mt. Clemens
Monday, 9/14/15, 7:00 pm @ Cinema Detroit, Midtown Detroit
Saturday, 9/19/15, 1:00 pm @ Detroit Comics, Ferndale

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 | 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Yamasaki in Detroit book launch at WSU McGregor Conference Center (495 Ferry Mall, Detroit)

All events are free and open to the public. Hope to see you there!